I woke up this morning and my throat was still burning was it whiskey or was it swallowed truths I never got to say because they are always stuck someway between my throat and my mouth I don’t know but I woke up and I was on fire so I got up and washed my wounds in cool water to reify the fiction that they are not there and I smudged the secret shadows below my rotting reeking eyes and I pledged to be okay but today I saw her again the girl who wears my favourite shade of night sky better than I ever will and it sure did hurt but I smiled and I walked on and I didn’t flinch and I walked on and I wept and strangely enough I thank god I lived

Leave a Reply

